Many children today are overweight and unhealthy. This is a serious health problem. Give the reasons for this and give some solutions to help fix this problem.

owadays, eating habits have become different in society. Most, children are overweight, which will cause them many problems in the future. Children do not realise that this lifestyle may lead to obesity and cost them health problems. This essay will examine why I think so many children are overweight and what can be done to solve this problem. I believe children today are overweight for several reasons. First and foremost, their diet is, they eat far too much junk food, which is high in calories. As well, sweets and soda, popular with children today, are loaded with sugar. Second, the craze for video games has contributed to a sedentary lifestyle. Young people today spend countless hours online playing games. They do not participate in sports or in any form of exercise. Finally, lack of awareness has also contributed to this issue. Schools do not offer enough courses on health and wellness to inform the students. Also, parents must share the blame for this problem. They need to manage and guide their children. However, there are many solutions available to help solve this problem. First, children need to reduce their unhealthy food snacks. They must focus on healthier foods such as, fruits and vegetables. Second, the young people should exercise more often and make it a daily routine. Joining a gym or participating in sports will be a tremendous help. Third, parents and schools should play an important part in their children ’s lives by encouraging them to eat healthy food. New and healthier options in the school cafeteria would be a positive step. Parents, can reduce playing hours on video games or have them do some chores. In Conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multiple reasons that contribute to the problem of overweight children. However, there are many solutions available to help reduce this problem.