Today, more and more full time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that many undergraduate students in a college are more interested in doing non-academic activities rather than the academics. I believe that even though, the non-academics are important to their soft- skills development, students should also aim for excellent in academics. Many universities offer other activities that are believed can improve their student’s performance. They are offered to join and actively participate in sport teams, debate teams, art-related organizations and others. Undergraduate students believe that joining these teams can develop their social skills, problem-solving skills or teach them how to work in a team. Moreover, they believe that these experiences can be added to their personal portfolio when they apply their jobs and give added values that can be beneficial for them in the future. Hence, many students spend more in these non-academic activities and less study or think that these are more crucial for their future. Despite of tha fact that students need to improve their skills outside the classroom, they also obligated to perform well on their academics. Even though these youngsters are very excellent in their organization, they will not graduate from university if their academic grade is not satisfactory. Besides, the curriculums are built to improve their logical thinking and it will be useful when they are at work. To summarize, even though the non-academic activities are important to the undergraduate students, it does not mean that they can ignore their academic performance since both are crucial in shaping their skills.