Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the globe, there are different societies and nations with disparate traditions, attitudes, attires and customs. Some individuals believe that people character and culture can be guess solely by their mode of dressing. These essay will support this notion for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following paragraphs. Firstly, tagging people just by their choice of clothes is not fair, but I personally reckon that the way of clothing can be related to a person's character. For instance, an educationist such as professor in the high institution will dressed cooperate in suit for the office, soas to be addressed formaly and this shows his or her personality. Also, in an organisational setting, there is always a dress code and this will portray your behaviour. Moreover, for an entertainers like musicians, artist, the majority of them prefer to wear T-shirts and jeans. Therefore, based on the aforementioned matters, your way of clothing can reveal your personality to a great extent. Secondly, we witness that there are different attires across the world in such a way that despite the emergence of a phenomenon called fashion, which have made individuals around the globe to dress like each other, still some yoruba women in Nigeria like wearing their traditional clothes, which is called iro and buba, and by this deed, they differentiate themselves from other cultures in Nigeria, because Nigeria has a diverse cultures such as hausa, igbo, and they also have their own dress pattern which denote their ethnicity. Consequently, their manner of wearing can reveal their traditions. In conclusion, regarding the fact that whether a person's dress code can show his or her character and culture, I agree that it is possible to identify a person culture and attitudes based on his or her dressing appearance.