37.Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way, because they are responsible for their children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parenting nowadays is one of the hardest roles to play in one's lifetime. Kids are growing in an environment full of diferent technologies and fast moving industries. Controlling them or teaching them life skills is troublesome sometimes. Because of that they break rules and regulations and parents are held responsible for their actions. I totally disagree with this notion. First of all, all the parents want their children to be the best human being which sometimes is not in their hands due to their schooling patterns and friend circles. Secondly, the use of social media is in excess in their daily life which changes their sense of thinking and also affect their personality. For example, in a survey, it is found that the pupils who do not have any social media accounts and only focus on studies are more focused, confident and self oriented than the ones who use technolgy alot. Moreover, kids these days say that their life is their life, no one can really interfere in their decision makings after a cretain age. Due to which it becomes hard for the parents to correct them when they are wrong. However, it starts from the very beginning of their up-bringing but any thing thats good in the beggining not assure that it is going to be the same in the end too. To sum up, no laws should be made to punish parents for the mistakes of their kids instead government need to focus on the overall growth of the students through better educational facilties and norms.