Some people say that artworks (e.g. painting, music, poetry) can be created by everybody, whereas others say they can only be made by those with special ability. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether anybody can create artworks or only who with special talent can achieve that is more reasonable. While both views have their own metrics, I am inclined that there is no limitation for creating artworks. On the one hand, some people argue that everyone can create artworks. They believe that everyone can create fantastic artworks after long-term study and exercise. For instance, a great Chinese shrimp painter Qi Baishi wasn’t showing talent in drawing when he first studied art but ultimately could draw shrimps vividly after practicing thousands of times. So that is the reason why people believe artworks can be created by everybody. On the other hand, some people hold a view that only people with special ability can create artworks. This is mainly because most of the artists show special talent since they were children and their art works are always better than others’. To illustrate, study shows some artist born with specific gene which let them create artworks easier than others. Consequently, more people tend to believe only people with special abilities can make artworks. In my perspective, there is no limitation for creating artworks, everyone can create diverse artworks. People without special capability can also create good art works after study and practice. Though sometimes their artwork was not recognized by public, that’s still an artwork confirming the efforts they made. In conclusion, though some people confirm that only people with special ability can create artworks, I strongly support that everyone can create artworks.