Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In this generation, people have a lot of problems when it comes to sleep. There will be a lot of causes for this situation. Due to different factors and on a case-by-case basis, it has become hard to achieve sleep now. In this essay, I will tackle the reasons and solutions for this. To begin with, sleep is important to a person's health, and not having a complete rest can damage one's physical and mental health. There are a lot of reasons, for instance, one of which is the job. A job can result in a lot of stress and anxiety; therefore, people need to focus and finish their tasks overnight, which can result in a lack of sleep. Another one is a lot of usage of gadgets; we use them for one whole day until bedtime. Thus, it can damage our eyes, and our nighttime routine will be disorganized due to browsing the internet and watching a lot of videos on social media. Lastly, for women, the hormonal balance can be a huge factor, too. If the hormones are not well-balanced, it can interrupt or make it hard to fall asleep at night. To achieve this, the work-life balance should be implemented. The companies need to prioritize their employees' health and create rules. For example, they can make the working days four days only instead of five. Therefore, people can have time for the things they love to do, like hobbies and spending quality time with family. Also, reducing the use of gadgets and browsing of social media, because we can stop comparing ourselves to other people. To conclude, having a work-life balance is needed, as well as being contented in what we have and releasing the heavy burdens that society dictates.