Some people think that the best ways to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, howerver, believe there are better alternative ways to reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.(phuong)

In the modern society, the best way to decrease crime is a topic of debate. While some people believe that give for criminals at prison with a long time is key, others hold the view that there are many other ways to help prisoners improve. Personally, I completely agree with the latter, although I acknowledge the benefits of both. On the one hand, there are many people who believe that criminals in prison longer than the best way. Firstly, they have many time to renovate, which helps them received wrong behavior. This is done by when people in jail being taught about education, behavior to help higher social awareness and wrong doing. For example, Kha Banh is a young person offensed law. He 1st time go the prison from one to two years, and freely released. But he still offense, and Kha Banh continue to go to jail 2nd time with the fine is 10 years. Therefore he realized the behavior of and transform. Secondly, the law is more serious, deterrent will help avoid criminal acts, causing people to comply with regulations such as: compliance with traffic, no robbery and no stealing. On the other hand, I strongly believe that criminals will feel more sorry when there are other alternatives. One major way is fine, administrative fine according to personal income. This is evidence by when people offense the law depending on the extent, they must be pubnished by paying the money as prescribed. In addition, with petty criminal or minor offense people then they will have to go to social labor. This is done by they engaging activities as: planting trees, making roads, cleaning under the supervision of police. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that crime should be in prison longer to trasnform, I firmly believe that other ways also help reduce rate of criminals in society.