Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivataion for commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both thee view and give your opinion.

There is a debate over what kind of punishment should be given for each type of crime, with some saying that for every punishment there has to be a fixed punishment others arguing that in some circumstances, certain crimes should be considered and more fair decisions have to be made. In my opinion, while making fair and more analysed decisions is widespread, it would be better to make tough and strict punishment for criminals. To begin with, every crime’s circumstances should be deeply analysed and judgment should be given fairly. Because, sometimes people, in order to defend themselves, may kill violators as they might be in shock or even scared. For example, in Denmark, this strategy of judgment is very developed and because of this, most people avoid punishments. Also, it would take a lot of time to analyse and understand the situation, so the real offender would be at liberty for more time. There should be strict and fixed punishment for every crime. In this way, the government would save itself from responsibility, and it can also reduce the number of felonies. Additionally, fear of the punishment for breaking laws will appear in people, and they will start thinking before acting. For example,in 2004, in the US, after announcing that the laws were changed, and there would be beheading for every crime, the average number of felonies dramatically reduced. It shows that stricter and fixed penalties should be added. In conclusion, doing more deeper analysis of committed crimes takes a lot of time, while a strict rule for every criminal situation is a better way to solve the problem.