Some people want governments to spend money on other plants to look for life. Others believe that it is a waste of public money when there are many unsolved problems on Earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over it value of investing in area programs. In my opinion, given the existing problems on Earth, field programs should not receive government funding. Undoubtedly, space exploration has potential benefits. Since finding another habitable planet for the survival of humanity due to threats like climate change and overpopulation. In addition, technological breakthroughs from the area of research are useful for humanity. For instance, there is miniaturisation of technology leading to portable medical devices, such as insulin pumps, improved water purification systems, and enhanced materials for industries. Therefore, field study can be beneficial in medicine, technology and industry. On the other hand, there are huge ethical concerns regarding funding allocation. For example, the injustice of investment in an area when millions suffer from malnutrition or poverty, especially in countries like India. Moreover, space exploration can lead to a lack of tangible results. Since the moon landing, there has been no significant improvement in the lives of ordinary people. Thus, funds could be better allocated to essential areas such as education, healthcare, and infrastructure. In conclusion, field research offers insight and spin-off technologies; however is a poor use of taxpayer money given the pressing needs on Earth. In my point of view, ethical concerns and lack of tangible benefits outweigh the potential advantages of space exploration.