Moving in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems. do you agree or disagree.

Many argue that immegrating into a country where a foreign language is spoken may cause societal issues. I firmly agree that many problems can arise due to this phenomenon. First of all, we can say we live in a society where language is the cornerstone of human interactions and so many aspects of our lives are based on linguistic skills. As, if we want to fulfil our needs or demand for something, we need to be able to articulate the need, or if we want to solve our issues, we need to be able to negotiate, which both are linked to this skill. For instance when we want to go and see a doctor if we are not native speaker we might make mistakes and explain the problem in a wrong way,or if we want to go to a court and we want to defend ourselves we need to be able to explain everything explicitly otherwhise the jury may give the wrong verdict which is on our favor. Secondly, going up the career ladder or even establishing a new business is highly dependent on one’s ability to skillfully use the language, understand social norms and social needs, due to the fact that businesses are mostly in interaction with people, whom for connection you need to be able to understand and fulfil their needs. Thirdly, our psyche needs relationships, as we are social animals, It is said that if we stay separated, we start feeling isolated, and this leads to mental issues and is a serious problem for both our well-being and society’s well-being. So to avoid this phenomenon we need to be able to explain our emotions, happiness and sadness. In conclusion, when one moves to another country need to be highly skilled in the destination’s language and culture, otherwise they may fall behind in their needs, feel isolated or even lose job opportunities, so, to avoid these social problems, it is generally suggested for them to start their language learning path.