Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging their common health. Some people think that this problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food.Otherpeoplebelievethateducationwillnotwork.Discussbothopinionsandgiveyour own opinion

Scientists agree that too much consumption of fast food is detrimental for individuals. Some folks believe that education is the only answer to this problem, whereas others say that other ways should work better. Even though there are a lot of approaches to this view point, I agree that educating people from early childhood is a better option than the other ways. On one hand, apart from educating people, there are a variety of effective ways to lead residents to a healthier life, one of which is reducing the number of fast food restaurants. This is attributed to how citizens can easily access those kinds of places in a short period of time, as those places are everywhere in a city. For example, according to a public opinion poll conducted by the Japanese government in 2018, 90% of the residents in Shiga said that they were feeling healthier after the introduction of regulation on the number of McDonald’s. On the other hand, I believe that raising people’s awareness from childhood is the most effective method to solve this problem. This is because their behavior, including eating, tends to be influenced by some aspects based on their childhood. To illustrate this, some statistics say that in the U.S., 60% of folks who do not go to high school are more likely to eat fast food on a daily basis, resulting in obesity. To sum up, scientists concur with the opinion that spending too much money on fast food will be detrimental for us, and some individuals say that education is more effective than any other ways, while others believe that other approaches do better. Although regulating the number of such shops might seem to work, I believe that educating citizens is the most plausible solution to this viewpoint.