Many countries believe that hosting international sporting events like Olympics or World Cup is a great idea. Others think it is a huge mistake. Give the adaavantages and disadvantages of hosting international sporting events.

A lot of countries have hosted international sport events,some have considered this a mistake, while others have taken this as a great opportunity.There are a number of advantages and disadvantages of hosting the Olympics or the World Cup.There are more advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand,hosting such Sports events encourages a lot of revenue circulation, such as money generated due to tourism activities during the hosting period.Many hotels and lodges get booked to accommodate fans coming from different countries to watch the games.Taxi drivers also get to benefit,as they would transport people to and from different destinations.For companies that have restaurants and bars become very busy during this time. For instance,most tourists hardly cook food due to their busy schedules, hence they would go to restaurants to eat and drink alcohol. This brings more money to the establishments and the value chain. On the other hand,there is an increase in crime taking place in cities where these international sports games take place.There are reports of thefts taking place in different parts of the city because of unethical individuals. This results in tourists exiting the countries disappointed and vowing never to attend such games. For example,many have speculated that during international sports events, many phones have been stolen at a record number of a million. In conclusion,hosting international sports events is a great idea, as it is a source of revenue for the country hosting. This benefits business entities in which all benefit in the value chain.There are more advantages experienced by hosting countries, than there are disadvantages.