Many people believe that children should be taught the importance of saving money at a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people think that children should be taught the importance of saving money at a young age. I strongly agree with this idea because, when they grow up, they will not face financial problems, and it will teach them responsible spending habits. On the one hand, one of the most important aspects of teaching children how to save money is that they will not face financial problems after they graduate from high school. This is because the money that they have been saving since they were children will be spent on university. As a result, they will not face a financial problem by taking a loan from the bank to study at the university. For example, according to a statistic published in 2019, 19 percent of children who were taught how to save money since they were children and spent it on school lived a better financial life when they were in university compared to their peers because they were paying for school from their savings. On the other hand, teaching children how saving money is important is a great idea because they can learn how and where they should spend money. This is because they know that money is important, so they will not spend their money on useless items. For example, according to PWC, 20 percent of adults who were not taught how to save money spend money on useless items because they do not know that it is important. In conclusion, I believe that every child should be taught the importance of saving money, because they will live a better life when they grow up.