modern technology, such as personal computer and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. what are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Having personal computer and internet, are integral part of our daily activity. this tools can help people to finish their job from anywhere, and making a lot of employee are starting working from home, or literally everywhere, instead of going to office everyday. Having that said, there are some pros and cons for "working from Anywhere " habits. Some benefits of having work from home is offcourse the cost itself. employee doesn't have to spent money on transportation, and having home cooking means cheaper meal cost. Time is also another essence, it reduces the time for comute from living place to office, which usually become valuable from employee who lived not around the office. For example, to reach my office at Central Jakarta from Bekasi, I will need about 1 - 1,5 hours of commute and around IDR 50.000 - IDR 75.000 for public transport, means I can saves up to 45 hours per month and up to IDR 2,5 million each month. By cutting cost and comute time, morale of the employee are also impacted. Employee can start their morning with good morale and spirit, because they have longer rest time in the previous night. in the company side, working from home means less fixed cost for the company. Some downside of having work from home is the difficulty for the company to monitor the effectiveness of any employee and their result. This is especially important for time -specific or project based industry. For example, for the event organizer, which has specific and restricted time line to be follows. the team member has to be present on site, to detailed any relate issued, and coordinate with stakeholder. Other issues is working form home behaviour is affecting the coordination inside a team. Having physical meeting and discuss it directly with the team will feels different from usual ' zoom ' meetings. To summarize, I think work from home habits, do have its own benefits, but employee presence in the site or office for physical interaction is also quite important. every company will have different approach towards the " work from home " culture depends on their industry.