The availability of entertainment such as electronic games on portable devices is harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the innovation of technology on entertainment devices such as the PS5,various genres of game have been released constantly, which attracted many players. This essay agrees with this statement that this phenomenon affected not only our bodies, but also the whole community. First of all, video games are highly addictive entertainment. This is because individuals can easily immerse in the game due to its interesting and competitive gameplay,which leads to many health problems,especially mental health. It is obvious that people who get addicted to games can be distracted while working. For example, they might think about the games during working hours, constantly check the game notifications and even ignore the duties to secretly play them. Moreover, playing video games excessively can lead to tiredness. According to scientists, sitting in a specific position and eye-closing to the screen for a long period are the primary reasons why our bodies have to work continuously, causing stress levels and lack of energy for other activities. These factors can lead to decreased productivity and poor working performances. Besides that, addiction to  online games also affects sociality by impeding people from being matured. In other words, individuals are wasting their time by grinding in games for hours, instead of carving their social skills such as communication, representation and teamwork. Obviously, they lost opportunities to climb their career ladder due to the fact that companies will only appreciate high-skilled staff. Consequently, the percentage of unemployed is increasing gradually in many countries,which delays them to enhance in many fields such as healthcare due to the shortage of doctors and nurses.  In conclusion, the appearance of electronic games is harm to not only our health, but also the whole community by attracting people to waste their time on games and lose many crucial skills.