Water shortage is becoming an increasingly problem in many parts of the world. What are the causes and effects of this issue, and what solutions can be taken to address it? Do you think that social media can help to spread awareness among people?

Water drought is becoming more alarming and dangerous issues in the world result in numerous outcomes. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate the consequences of this matter as well as point out some effective measures. Personally, I do believe that social platforms or newspapers can aid in promoting awareness among people. Myriad of consequences are related to this up-rising problems, namely, health issues, economic decline, food shortages, and social instability. First, water is essential for raising livestock and irrigating crops to produce food for human consumption, result in food shortage and leading to monetary depression. Secondly, besides food, water is another fundamental contributing to human’s well-being. Therefore, if people were not to get an adequate amount of water to sustain basic activities such as hydrating themselves, cooking, and cleaning, their mental health will be severely impacted. Despite negative consequences the governments and residents can take some solutions to address the issues of dehydration such as implementing strict policies on individuals who waste water. Morover, it would be more effective if we organize campaignes or include water saving lesson in school curriculums instead of punishing them. The influence of social media in spreading information is undeniable, and although they are often criticized for distributing negative content, I believe that they can also play a positive role in raising awareness when used wisely. It is evident that social media is globally available, allows many people to click, comments and share posts about the importance of preserving the water resources. For example, organizing canpaignes or volunteer requires large amount of budget and may not be effective as posts on social media such as Facebook or Instagram because these social plarforms attracts more users and they can easily access and read. In conclusion, water shortage can be associated with either positive or negative consequences. Therefore, some solutions can be taken into consideration, namely, implementing water -saving policies, campaignes, deploying punishment on individuals who waste water. From my observation, social media is one of the most effective solution to tackle this problems via spreading awareness among people.