some consumers are increasing choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. what are reasons for this? is this a positive or negative trend?

These days, residents are prone to purchase domestic grocery instead of international commodities on account to various factors, I reckon this will boost the local economy to some extent. Compared with the products manfactured by other countries or regions, local produce is fresh and quality-trustworth. Uaually, if necessarities such as diary, fruit, vegetables are transfered from faraway place, it's probally not in good condition unless using chemical compont to maintain. In addition, it's much easier for consumers to track the producing date, producing permission, even the producers' adress, which would reduce the worry about unhealthy food. For example, I prefer going to our community farm to pick daily supplyment over big supermarkets where have a lot of imported items, because I feel relatively safe about what I eat. Aside from that, local commodities in priority is good for community development. Local farms, manufactures, and business orgnizations provide a large number of employment for dwellers in this area. Additionaly, citizens choose domastic goods may construct a chain of self-produce and self-sufficent which undoubtedly benefit our communities' welbeing. To summarise, consummers would chose local produce rather than international products is atrributed its fressment and hign quality, and this populity also trigger a constructive devepment to the community.