In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? how can this be solved?

In some countries, the amount of flora and fauna is decreasing. In my opinion this is happening because of increasing human population and destruction of the plants and animal's natural habitat. This problem can be solved by protecting the natural habitats and reducing the human greed. Due to the growth of human population, the need for food and shelter is on rise. This is leading to cutting down of forests which is the home of vegetation and wildlife. Moreover,a large number of animals are now moving to commercial areas in search of food and home which is a rising concern of many residents. Therefore, the government authorities should invest more in making conservative parks for the endangered species of both plants and animals. Another reason of worry is killing and poaching of animals for their furs. For instance, In India, Siberian tiger was on the verge of extinction in 80s because of the greaat demand for its skin. Now, the Indian government has taken strict measures to ban the poaching of animals. Different species of plants cannot survive extreme pollution and are going extinct. In conclusion, the extinction of several plants and animals is caused by the destruction of habitats because of increasing population and the people's greed. These issues can only be solved by making more conservation areas and by caring more about the mothee nature.