Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

The aim of museums has become a significant issue in our society. While it is argued that museums should act as an entertainment centre for people to have fun, I believe they can also serve the purpose of educating young adults. It is reasonable to believe that museums can entertain people in several ways. For example, children learn and improve their cognitive ability if museums can provide books and DVD animations. This creates a cosy environment for children to dive in and immerse themselves in learning additional knowledge. Another is that museums also provide massive fossils from previous ancestors. Teenagers from schools may find them interesting as they have never explored or discovered them in real life. Moreover, the ignition of family quizzes also serves the purpose of spreading happiness towards different families. Families which answer the most questions get the most rewards can motivate others to anticipate such fun activities. Nevertheless, museums can also serve educational purposes for both individuals and entrepreneurs. On the one hand, conducting a tour by animal specialists illustrates the various types of animal species. This is beneficial for young adults to study and memorise as they grow. In addition, teenagers who learn the most species at their age can easily secure a decent job when they leave school. For another, the operation of educational lectures in museums can attract tourists and local inhabitants if they want to further their careers by obtaining new knowledge. This often generates income for the entrepreneurs who conduct the educational lecture. Thus, the educational purpose of museums can not be overlooked. In short, it is reasonable to conclude that museums can act as a place for entertainment as well as educational purposes for younger generations.