Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might be the case ? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed ?

People tend to work freelance rather than to be employed by someone. There might be some advantages, while they could face some challenges. In this essay, I will discuss both, benefits and drawbacks of self-employment. People choose self-employment for several beneficial reasons. Firstly, independent work benefits us with freedom. That means self-employed individuals could spend more time with family. For example, my uncle, after quitting his office job started to participate in his children's life more often, which allowed him to visit facilities and events that the school organises. Secondly, less pressure from the work environment, such as being punished because of being late for work. Finally, freelance work could be more high-paying than office work. Usually, freelancers earn much more than office workers, which helps them to build a more comfortable life. However, working for oneself has disadvantages as well. Working in a corporation, compared to working alone, will allow you to join and become a part of a big community. As a result, you might have built relationships with people in different industries and in various positions. Also, working alone means unstable income, which could be a huge challenge for someone who has monthly payments, such as rental payments. Additionally, unstable income could create some obsticles in borrowing money from the bank. As the banks ask for proof of stable funds and evidences that the loan would be paid on time. In conclusion, self-employment could be a better choice for someone who does not need networking, likes to be free in their job and can handle the unstable income for creating their best life.