It has become easier and more affordable for people to visit other countries. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that easier and more accessible for people to visit other nations. While some may worry this trend may bring certain drawbacks, I believe that its benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages to making it easier for people to travel to other nations. Firstly, the increased tourism put a strain on local resources and infrastructure. For example, popular tourist destinations may face overcrowding that may cause environmental degradation. Secondly, mass tourism may dilute tradition and custom. Local culture and tradition may be altered to interests of visitors. On the other hand, I would agree that the above drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. The most glaring virtue is that broadening their horizon will gain a better understanding of different cultures. Although educational programs on TV or in books may be a good choice for everyone but this passive way is not fully effective. Instead, interacting with individuals from diverse backgrounds may bridge the cultural gap and dispel stereotypes, which fosters a more peaceful global community. In conclusion, although more accessible to visit other countries may damage the environment and alter local culture. In my view, this is definitely a positive trend.