An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

It has been observed that, there is a hike in the number of people doing professional jobs who are moving out of their home country to work abroad for their future growth. There are several issues due to such a trend. However, some effective measures can be implemented to overcome the problem of individuals leaving their own poorer nations. Both aspects are discussed further. Analysing the issues that arise, the foremost one is, there will be a huge impact on the citizens of the country in different ways, such as if well-trained tutors move to other nations, then it would affect the education of the children and they could get the proper knowledge of concepts as required for their growth. Moreover, the economy of the country will also be affected by this trend. For Instance, an Article published in the Times of India in the year 2008 stated that there was a drop in India's economy by 2.5 per cent because of professionals leaving the nation. As a result, due to this trend, there is not only a drop in the economy but also effect people of the nation. On the contrary, some steps must be implemented to rectify these predicaments. To begin with, there should be a change in the wages for professional jobs. As a result, If proper salaries are given to the high-demand jobs, individuals would not leave their home country for their growth because they are paid well in their nation. Besides this, the government should create more job opportunities, improve working conditions, and invest in the industries that attract talent back to the country. As a result, it will not only benefit the growth of the nation but also minimise the economic impact. Thus, these are some solutions which can help to overcome this issue. To conclude, although there are several issues such as impact on economic growth as well as negative effects on citizens, taking steps such as providing better salaries to the skilled workers and creating more job opportunities can solve the problems to a large extent.