Importance should be given to the academic subjects by the schools. Music and sports should not be as a subject. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons and examples for your answer.

The statement above says that school should give the important only subjects such as math, science, and more. Materials like music and sports should not be given in school. Many people think that physical and music education is not really that important to be studied in school, but for me is quite the opposite. Music and sports thaugts us a lot of things unlike math or science. Let's take some example, in this busy days, students don't usually work out or just do some lite exercise in days, months, or even a year. This kind of subject helps students to do atleast once exercise in a week, it might not really influential but obviously helps students to be healthier. Physical education is not just about physic, it also discuss about how to become a great human being by consuming healthy food, drink enough water, and many more. Music subject might be one of the most underrated subject thaugt in school, small amount of students don't really like this subject and think that it's useless, especially for them who are not a music type of person. In facts, music could easily help students to familiarize basic notes, instrumental things, and many others. Although they don't like the subject, music helps them connect with eachother by performing something related to music, such as musical drama or just some instrumental performance. With this subject, teachers would effortlessly introduce their students to a traditional instrument form their own culture. In Indonesia, we always have to perform some kind of music performance by using traditional music instruments. In conclusion, both subjects are as important as the other subjects, they will benefit us to with things we unexpectedly know. We can improve our social skill and also our own capabilities. With this essay, I totally disagree with the statement given above.