Many people join distance-learning programs and study at home, but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits as attending colleges or universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been obesrved that many students have started to enroll themselves in programs that offer E-learning. This has reduced the percentage of students in classrooms. While some people are in favour of these programms, some believe this is a negative development in educational department. From my perspective, physical presence of students in the classrooms is necessary. There is no doubt that colleges and universities not only provide the necessary knowledge to students, but it also teaches them basic ethics and values. For example, a daily practice of going college on time and attending lectures in their classrooms teach them discipline. Cross questioning during lectures with teachers and sharing ideas with fellow mates boost confidence and communicating skills. The universities also provide a platform for extracurricular activities like sports.The participants not only learn time mangement skills but also help them to go through with failures. On the other hand, e-learning help those students who want to study further despite of their busy schedules, family and jobs. This might be an excellent oppotunity for those who can not travel abroad for their higher education thus reduce the travel cost and time while focusing on their family and job. To conclude, Although distance learning provide many benefits while saving time and money but physical need of classrooms can never be neglected.