Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on a social relationship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are individuals who argue that advancement in communication technology has adverse effects on humans social life. I disagree with this statement as the presence of social media has allows people to connect from across the globe easily and foster a healthier relationship in a community. To start with, family members that live can easily communicate through messages and videocalls. This is due to the fact that internet is accessible to everyone all around the world. As an illustration, parents could work around time differences to schedule a time to call their children who work or study overseas. This will foster a healthier relationship as both party make efforts to spend time with each other. Therefore, there is no doubt that digital advacement made it easier for individuals to make time for bonding time. Apart from that, the presence of social media could also help individuals to keep contact with acquantainces from occassions. For instance, people often exchange social media usernames after a social functions to keep in touch. This will help to strengthen the friendship as social media allows their users to reply to each other's post and updates. In addition, social media like TikTok also has a feature called 'streak' that allow users to track consecutive days of direct messages. In short, relationship will be stronger when users spend even a little amount of time to communicate with their loved ones. To conclude, modern communication allow humans to connect with each over long distance and provide space for them to make time for people they appreciate. Thus, it is clear that advancement in this sector would be beneficial even in the future as humans' relationship need efforts and time for growth.