Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Individuals often debate whether to become friends with someone who shares similar ideology or someone who opposes their decision by being bluntly honest, and proposes a different perspective. Both sides present strong arguments, which will be discussed in this essay. I will also explain why I believe that having friends who may have opposite beliefs will be more beneficial. Firstly, having a friend with whom your behavior and hobbies are synchronised will create a long-lasting, non-argumentative friendship. People often bond more with someone who shares similar opinions. The main reason behind this is that, in some cases, it leads to long companionship starting from kindergarten to college, having similar interests. After having been through a long journey through life, Beliefs shared are not bluntly questioned and lead to a less objectionable resolution, which may result in a pleasing journey. On the other hand, having a friend with a different viewpoint is more crucial and provides a wide range of options. Without someone to argue with, deciding on some critical aspect of your personal life or professional life, an important decision will have a shortage of prudent moves. For example, the Same thing applies while running a government. Without capable opposition, policies taken under effect may have some loopholes or require additional research. In conclusion, although I believe having a friend with either mindset is required, I firmly believe that a good friend with a different point of view is more helpful. Therefore, having even a single friend on whom you can trust for an honest opinion about any of your private decisions is more critical.