Museum and art galleries should concentrate more on local artworks rather than works from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people think that museums and art exhibitions ought to focus more on local artworks rather than other nations' works. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view. It is understandable why some think that museums displaying more domestic paintings or sculptures may improve their nation. It is mainly because it will enhance the number of artist or artisans in their country. They will be encouraged to make more artworks that prove their talent to the public. But this view is not as sound as it seems, although the large amount of works, but if it is still of low quality and uncreative art style, the artist will not get recognition from the public and the international examiner. This may become a huge barrier to improving the nation's artworks industry. In addition, I am strongly convinced that the art galleries with diverse art styles can be a huge benefit for the country. It is mainly due to people having the chance to open their minds to see the special in different artworks. And they will know more about the other traditions, culture and customs. For instance, the art exhibition about diverse cultures in the world will attract more people's interest. Because they will want to see what is happening in the other countries. This will reduce the chance of war that makes the world peaceful. Another advantage is an economic boost. By organised art exhibition, the government can raise money that can be used to enhance the community's quality of life. For example, the government can raise funds to invest in medication and treatment for cancer through the art exhibition. In conclusion, displaying diverse artworks from international artists is a good way to make a better change in public and more than that, it can foster community empathy to tackle social issues, which can improve their life.