In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Book based on offence or similar TV program has recently gained momentum across the globe in many states. It started as an escape from boredom by infusing thrill with suspense while watching or reading. I believe it has both advantages and disadvantages on everyone especially children. The major reason for it being famous is suspenseful nature in which they are crafted. People switch from comedy to thriller- crime drama is mainly because it gives some sense of excitement and anticipation while watching, and makes everyone craving for more. The other reason is being fear of missing out. For example Netflix when releasing a crime thriller show, they release all episodes at once. To stay relevant People watch it in one sitting so to have some sort of conversation with other before it gets spoiled. Inspiration to solve some kind of case is also considered one reason for popularity of these genre. In my opinion, Such theme has both pros and cons before having final say. Watching or reading some kind of crime story can lead children to act violently or think of it as cool behavior to mimic. In, Times of India article, Watching long running show like CID has influence so many criminal who try to mimic similar violation. On the other hand, TV show or novels also inspire people to join crime investigation role, or police. For example, TV show like Brooklyn nine nine can create an interest among teenagers to join police force. In conclusion, All around the world, reading crime narratives or watching similar tv serials has gained significant popularity among people from all age groups. Which should be relished with caution and sense of socialness on what to get inspired with. As I mentioned it can have both positive and negative consequences.