Smokers can cause themselves serious health problems. The choice to smoke is made freely and with knowledge of dangers. Smokers should therefore expect to pay more for medical treatment than non-smokers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, there is an increasing concern about smoking, which damages the well-being of individuals. Letting the smokers be aware of the threats independently may not be enough. I strongly agree that forcing the people who smoke to pay additionally for their medical treatment rather than people who do not. On the one hand, an increase in the incurred hospital expenses of individuals who smoke will affect the intention of individuals to smoke. Inflating the prices for individuals who smoke cigarettes as part of their daily routine, will discourage people from incurring additional expenses related to their medical treatment. I will encourage the smokers to consider smoking less, and even none would be a viable choice for their health risks. Moreover, the required additional fees and actions for retreatment will decrease the number of smokers in the future. On the other hand, one of the effective ways to encourage the person to pay more in the hospital is to create punishments for smokers. Governments play a crucial role in the well-being of individuals. For instance, endorsements of smoking habits and implementing various monetary punishments and creating awareness programs for smokers about how smoking will lead to undeniable results for their health. Awareness for foster their awareness for the possible dangers of smoking. For example, according to the results obtained by the students in terms of the rate of death. According to research, smoking is higher in those countries where there are no restrictions on smoking behaviours in society. To sum up, whereas there is a need for fostering individuals and discouraging them not incurring further hospital costs, I believe that the governments should involve further awareness programs in terms of educating individuals about the dangerous effects of smoking as a successful option for individuals.