Some people say it is necessary to create a new language that improves international communication. Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

While this trend undoubtedly yields covenient international communications, efficiency in multinational cooperations and language equality, this essay contends negative consequences for decreasing cultural biodiversity and high cost in both time and expense. From my perspective, maintaining the features of culture from various countries are ultimately more significant. On the one hand, the same new language used by people from all walks of life can alleviate gaps between different traditional culture. For instance, if a language which is easier to memorize and utilize is unified, it will reduce misunderstanding due to different language systems, enabling cross-board businesses to improve communicate more efficiently, contributing to facilitate exporting and inputting items. Thus, it could strengthen economic productivity and societal development. Moreover, the unification in the same language could break down the dominant status of popular languages, like English, Spanish, Chinese, allowing those countries with niche languages to reduce self-abasement. On the other hand, we cannot overlook the negative consequences brought by this " innovate method". First and foremost, it highly demand for the ability to learn a totally new language system, especially for those elder people. It is unfriendly for elderly due to their worse memories and stereotype views. As a result, they may live out of their control and cannot integrate into youngsters' groups. Meanwhile, apart from elderly, in terms of government, it also cost a high expenditure and much time to change the language system comprehensively, not even mention to the World Organization like the United Nation. What's more, it will undoubtedly decrease the degree of cultural biodiversity. For example, in China, one of the most famous books is called HongLouMeng which is filled with unique expressions through complicate Chinese characters. Suppose that translate these words into a simple language, it would lead to the missing in ancients' wisdom and the nature of it. What's more, it is worth mentioning that in our technology-driven life, the artificial intelligent translation tools have already significantly reduced the barriers to communications, meeting the satisfaction of international conversations and keeping the diverse culture at the same time. To conclude, although creating a new language offers some benefits, it also poses a lot serious challenges such as high expense, low practical possibility and so on which has outweighed its advantages.