Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, many people think a newly built house has to follow the style of old houses in local areas. However, others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. In my opinion, I partly agree with the ideas. Discussed below are several reasons in favor of my perspectives. First and foremost, people have the idea to follow the style of old houses because they want to keep the traditional values of local areas. This means that they will have a group of the houses which are the same material, color, and square. To illustrate, I would like to mention that the China Town in my city, where you can see the house, has the same structure and you easily recognise the specifications of the town. On the other hand, some people think that they should build a house following their style. Because of the fact that the house is a place that brings the comfort and happiness, it should be like what they want. In my opinion, I agree with keeping the traditional values by following the old style and also need to build a house like your style. In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have created a dilemma. While many people want to follow the old style when building a house, others like to do their style and it is still a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, it brings both good and bad sides. People could also have further consideration on this issue.