Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that children need some discipline to gain various skills in their lives. While there is a commonly held belief that all children should take on many responsibilities, there is an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both points of view, and then, I will express my opinion. On the one hand, children from families that tend to enable their kids to do some household chores show notably good behaviour compared to other kids. In other words, children helping at home have gained many skills that help them advance in life. In addition, there is no doubt that teaching children discipline and letting them hold some responsibilities that align with their abilities and their ages is one of the roles that parents should play. For example, a two-year-old could be able to take responsibility for eating with his hand without help from a parent, while a child three years old could be able to eat and drink by himself, according to a scientific journal. On the other hand, children, when they are outside of school, should be free from any duties to enjoy their lives. It is also possible to say that parents should not carry on their children's work. Moreover, babies, toddlers, and even 7-year-olds should be relying completely on their families. Moreover, people in their first 7 years should absorb love and just love from their mother and father. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that children should not be taking on any duties at home except which is necessary to help progress in their lives.