People find it difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skills are really important? Do you agree that public speaking should be taught at school?

It is true that a lot of people may find it difficult to speak in public or give a presentation before an audience. There are a lot of factors why this happens, mainly because public speaking aren't taught in schools. To begin with, public speaking is a very good life skill as this enhances communication abilities allowing individuals to express their ideas clearly and confidently in diverse areas. When a person wants to run for a political positions, public speaking is very necessary for him to win the election. When a person wants to convey a message in a public setting such as giving speeches or memorial, public speaking can be a life tool for him to gain. Public speaking should be definitely taught at school as this can promote critical thinking and creativity, as students often need to research, organize, and present complex topics compellingly. Therefore, The ability to speak well in public can open up numerous opportunities in career advancement, leadership, and personal development, emphasizing the importance of these skills in a competitive world. In conlusion, I strongly encourage the educational system to include public speaking in the curriculum.