Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At the present time, there are enormous multiracial cities in many countries around the world, filled with people from different nations, making them prone to various discriminatory and cultural problems. However, the governments can inevitably play a crucial role in coordinating this multinational population through different policies. In regard to fundamental challenges a cosmopolitan city face, three main problems can be counted. Firstly, people gathering from different parts of the world may encounter cultural clashes and language barriers. For instance, an Asian immigrant to Europe can be staggered by a completely distinct custom and confused to communicate with people speaking a foreign language. Secondly, living in a district consisting of people from different nations may deliberately launch the citizens on a path of discrimination and segregation. Finally, another critical challenge is competing for resources, such as jobs, housing and social services. The governments can have a vital role in harmonizing this chaos that may happen in the cosmopolitan cities. At the first step, schools should have a cultural education programme, through which they can teach the students different cultures and the way they can be tolerant and flexible. Furthermore, the governments can offer free or subsidized language classes to immigrants to break the language barrriers. To fight with discrimination, the governments can enforce some strict anti-discrimination laws and fight with racism that threaten multinational cities. Ultimately, implementing some policies which result in fair distribution of resources to different people can prevent unhealthy competetion for accommodation and occupational opportunities. In conclusion, while citizens of cosmopolitan cities in different parts of the world face serous problems to integrate in city population harmonizedly, the governments have a key role in preventing these pressing challenges via wise legislation.