Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than the work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? That could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today’s globalised world, many argue that independent work has become more prevalent than work for enterprises and corporations. Frequently, earning a lot of money is the most important motivation for this preference. However, the negative sides of which should be studied. From my personal perspective, there are two potential drawbacks: a lack of adequate experience in management, and the absence of fixed working hours. The most significant reason of self-employed is that successful entrepreneurs often have the opportunity to earn more money compared to a regular salaried job. The more money one has, the higher quality of life one creates. As an example, a freelance programmer can take international projects and earn several times more than a regular employee. Consequently, the immigration to this job is increasing. One of the main disadvantages is management failure, especially in the young generation. Working as a sole proprietor, people require a wide range of skills in all aspects of it, such as staff supervision, financial management, and client satisfaction, which can lay a solid foundation for successful work in the future. For example, most failed projects have been done by younger people, as they did not have enough management experience compared to others who started work later in life. Thus, if a person does not have the necessary abilities, facing failure is possible. Some other challenges may arise. Most independent jobs are full-time, which affects people’s personal lives, like resting, travelling, and spending time with family. For instance, studies have indicated that parents who have worked full-time foster more aggressive and nervous children because of time shortage. As a result, while individuals will be rich in future, they encounter character issues. To sum up, I believe that people prefer to contribute entrepreneurial work, which creates negative outcomes for both their occupational and personal lives. Then recommended to take the required courses in order to acquire current skills and create a balance between job and family.