In many cities, public parks and open spaces are being replaced by housing and commercial buildings. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, our world has been facing numerous challenges, among which constructing houses and buildings in open land has emerged as a serious concern. This issue has triggered serious consequences for individuals and society as a whole. This essay will outline the primary causes of the problem and offer feasible solutions to address it. The increasing demand of housing due to over-population is the root cause of this problem. This is in order to meet the public demand, the public parks and playgrounds are taken over by big builders in order to make profit, to make condos and houses. This further leads to the loss of the only place children and old people have to play and exercise and the kids are left with no option other than staying at home and playing video games. Moreover, the illegal construction depriving natural resources have a significant impact on the environment which can lead to natural disasters like earthquake and floods. Additionally, the metro cities are so occupied that wherever you turn your head you see massive building all over the place making people claustrophobic and unable to breathe. When it comes to solutions, the government can play a significant role in maintaining the public places by not authorizing the construction companies to build anything on the community land. Additionally, the local authorities can come together and stringent rules and regulations so that promote park and open places to be treated as communal that belongs to all individuals. People should come forward and start understanding that whatever we do to nature, we get back in the same manner. Therefore, authorities and local individuals need to communicate about the importance of open land and start creating on protecting it. To conclude, this issue stems from converting vacant land to buildings in order to gain profit and meet public demand, but it is not insurmountable. By implementing appropriate strategies such as making laws against illegal construction and creating awareness, society can overcome this challenge and move towards a more sustainable future.