The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more on the education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The government should manage carefully on the budget for the arts due to allocating more to education. I disagree that arts value can not fall because of economic issues, especially, in education. Firstly, the arts support individuals' creativity and imagination. Artists live in different spaces, compared to ordinary people. They dedicate so much time, energy, money and wisdom to create one piece of art. Thus, lowering the budget on the arts can hurt the whole society. For example, someone spent half of their lifetime to paint the masterpiece. Thus, it is unfair for the value of decreasing simply because of education. Secondly, the arts boost learning and attract people to school. Some children dream about wanting to be artists since kindergarten. Because they love to draw, and if the government do not support creativeness, then it is the same as crushing the dream that could lead to the underdevelopment of art. Arts illustrate a variety of perspectives, also it helps children's development of brain. Thus, children's imagination can not expand only through education. In addition, art is crucial for education, too. To sum up, I do not agree with this view as, reduces the budget for the arts to spend more money on education. Art is as important as education, as they contribute to creativity, imagination, and development