Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in the city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the prevailing era, people use different modes of transportation to commute. It is an argued issue whether cars are the most effective approach to travel or bicycles in urban areas. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints but my opinion is also highlighted while concluding this. I believe that bicycle is the optimal choice. Commencing with the most salient reason why people prioritize cars in cities is that this means of travel saves their time. Long distances can be covered by cars within a few minutes because many places in a city are far away from each other. For example, workaholic people live away from their workplace. So, cars help them to reduce their distance. Therefore, people like cars. However, despite the above given arguments, I believe that bicycles are the most suitable way. The prominent one is to reduce pollution in cities as it is eco-friendly. As compared to cars, bicycles do not emit obnoxious gases that pollute the air. Moreover, people cannot honk the horns on the roads which may reduce noise pollution by using this. To illustrate, if 50% of trips under 8 kilometers are made by them, it can reduce CO2 by 55 million tonnes annually. Thus, people can use bicycle to solve this issue. To conclude, even though people like cars for traveling because time can be saved by using them in urban areas, I contend that bicycles are the most effective method for traveling since they can help in preventing atmosphere.