Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popular in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest.

In recent years, there could be seen an upward trend of sedentary lifestyle throughout residents of different societies, despite a wide range of abilities for self-improvement, such as gyms. This tendency can pose a several significant challenges, so I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments and solutions. One of the main drawbacks is that most of individuals spend their time at the desk or with digital gadgets, which leads to spending hours in a sitting position. Over the past decade there were a number of health problems related cases that had a roots in a sedentary lifestyle. So, an inactive routine results in cardiovascular diseases, obesity and diabetes, which can grow into mental health breakdown. It is evident that in the not-too-distant future this issue may cause not only detrimental health problems, but also the government ought to allocate significantly more money on medicine. However, there are various steps that everyone should take to tackle these problems. Firstly, the government and workplaces could promote a healthy lifestyle by organising workshops with health experts. Secondly, the public campaigns and mass media should raise awareness throughout the young generations in order to build a responsible and reasonable society. Finally, individuals must start with small daily habits, such as going up stairs rather than on an elevator, walking to work or using a bicycle more frequently. All things considered, the sedentary lifestyle is becoming popular, which leads to physical and mental health issues and rising healthcare costs. Nevertheless, I strongly believe through combined efforts by the government, employers and humanity, it is possible to promote a healthier way of living.