In opinion, should governments allocate more funds to improve public transportation or to protect the environment?

A vast number of humans argue that the government ought to allocate more funds to replace public vehicles, while others believe that the government needs to be interested in looking after the environment. While people believe that improving public transport, I think that protecting the environment is a more essential issue. I totally agree with this opinion. There are two reasons why I agree with the opinion that the government might invest in many funds in environmental protection. Firstly, the environment has been heavily polluted, the overcoming the consequences of environmental pollution is difficult and requires lots of time and manpower. For instance, from 1992 to now, Vietnam has had 190 overflows on the beach, which is the main cause of marine environmental pollution. It destroyed the lives of countless marine creatures and impact on water sources. This is a major reason causing water sources to be polluted. Governments spend a lot of money to fix this problem. Another reason can be that the environment plays an important role. It provides fresh air, resources, and this is a place protects people before damage of natural. Furthermore, it may be that excessive environmental exploitation is one of the main reasons for environmental infection. People exploit petroleum, wood, and minerals. It is a major development of resources which are difficult to recover. For instance, there are many overflows in the ocean, affecting water sources. In addition, today has more of an industrial zone effect on the atmosphere, it damages the sky, and destroys ozone. A number of families ought to live with air pollution, and their health is toxic. Moreover, if the habitat is destroyed, it will badly impact on water sources, and humans are affected by the negative effects of the weather. In conclusion, the government might balance between recovering public vehicles and protecting the environment before exploiting any time. It is an essential issue which they need to improve now. However, working on important issues is looking after the habitat, and they should have a policy for funding division.