Practice 1: These days, the wealthy in society often throw away perfectly good products in order to replace them with more up-to-date models. Do the environmental disadvantages of this development outweigh the economic advantages?Give reasons for your answer and

Nowadays, products in good quality are often replaced by new items that can be a trend among upper-class citizens. Although, there are many positive values to the economy, it also adds negative aspects to the environment. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the environmental drawbacks have been noticeable, because of theirs affected rather than economic benefits. There are several benefits to developing economy by replacing old products with modern ones in a wealthy society. The reason for this trend is upper classes commonly have need to improve their lives, so they tend to change to the modern models, which are more efficient and stable. Moreover, updated designs look better and fit contemporary lifestyles and demands. For example, people usually change their phone by the new one with more utilities while it still in good condition. However, in spite of these advantages, wasting outdated items despite their value can bring about several drawbacks to the environment. (pollution, electronic waste.. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers to the environment of modernising frequently, are obvious than the possible benefits. Personally, I’m absolutely believed that this updated replacement should be carried out selectively to respond to life without affecting the environment.