Practice 1: These days, the wealthy in society often throw away perfectly good products in order to replace them with more up-to-date models. Do the environmental disadvantages of this development outweigh the economic advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, new forms of money add various positive values to the transaction and economy. Furthermore, many people believe that new methods of payment should face strict regulation and scrutiny to avoid risk. In my opinion, although this trend has a lot of positive impact, it should be managed by regulation to ensure safety for consumers. Firstly, modern money technology such as digital payment systems, cryptocurrencies, Central Bank Digital Currencies provide significant advantages for economic growth by its convenience and efficiency. One obvious advantage is that transactions are able to be processed regardless of location or situations. It means that modern monetary brings financial inclusion, which allows people access to financial payment without some complicated stages. In fact, consumption and investment will become rise if these modern remittance services popular. For example, Momo, most popular wallet in Vietnam, allows users to transfer money easily to reduce the demand for travel to the bank. However, in spite of these advantages, modern monetary can bring about several drawbacks, such as prising or leaking of information. This means that stricter regulation is necessary to protect consumer benefits. For instance, the new money technology should report to users when they making suspicious or large payments. In conclusion, while there are certain negative sides of using new digital money, I would argue that it is a positive trend in modern life. In my opinion, there should be clear definitions and strict investigations for the new forms of money.