A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings. Instead of repairing old buildings, money should be spent on knocking down old buildings and building new ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that amending buildings that has been constructed long time ago to make them suitable for living is costly, and we should demolish them in order to save money. Although I concur that repairing old buildings require a significant amount of money, and in some situations it is better to rebuild them, I think that sometimes demolishing them can have notable drawbacks. At the outset, one of the major reasons why we should construct new buildings is that the people will benefit financially. This is because constructing new properties is going to require less money. due to, not only can modern building materials cost less amount of money, but also individuals can earn more dollars from selling the materials that came from the demolishing process. This will result in saving a substantial amount of currency. In sharp contrast to this, knocking down old structures will have a detrimental effect on the eco system, as well as humans' health, especially in cramped cities. The reason for this is demolishing process is going to create a tremendous amount of dust. this dust will have negative impact on the green areas around it, and it is going to affect people's health especially individuals with diseases like asthma. consequently, the environment and humans' wellbeing will deteriorate. The more dust the demolishing process produces, the more the negative impact on our health will be. To conclude, even though I believe that establishing new buildings instead of repairing them is beneficial, I think that in some situations we should repair the old ones.