Unplanned expansion of cities often leads to serious social, environmental, and economic problems. Discuss the causes and effects of this phenomenon and suggest possible solutions.

Nowadays, Unplanned expansion has emerged as a significant problem in many parts of the world. This issue has become increasingly important due to its wide-reaching effects on individuals and society. Therefore, these consequences require prompt and serious action. So that municipalities should raise awareness about expansion, and they should introduce new policies about this topic. there are several consequences observed as a result of unplanned expansion throughout most of the world, they are reflected in overcrowding, job unemployment, and additional accommodation and facilities seem to be the most prominent ones. Several underlying outcomes emerge significantly from this issue. From a broader perspective, one significant effect is overcrowding. If people’s awareness is insufficient, this leads to overcrowding. Additionally, this issue causes a decrease in people’s well-being, thus happiness level is decreased in these cities. Therefore, governments should provide awareness lessons in schools to raise qualified people. What makes this issue particularly consequential is that it results in job unemployment. Sufficient factories cannot be built in unplanned cities because these cities don’t have enough space. Provided that governments cannot prevent unplanned expansion, they should try to encourage companies to build factories. Ultimately, this issue results in extensive repercussions such as a raise population and unemployment, which warrant serious consideration. Additionally, the complexity of its influence demands cooperative and persistent measures to achieve a lasting solution. For this purpose, governments and citizens should work together.