Some people believe that technology has made our lives too complicated, and the solution is to live a simpler life without it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often debated that current technology has over-complicated the daily life of people and it is better to quit its usage for life simplicity. I have a strong disagreement with such statements, as I believe a reverse trend can be noticed where current technologies have improved our life in daily, academic and working matters. Firstly, technology has significantly emerged from what it was ten or twenty years ago. The word itself (technology) can have different meanings, whether it is associated with artificial intelligence, basic household machines or solutions for daily life problems. However, one is true, such technologies have not complicated our lives, but instead simplified it in different ways. For example, Kaspi.kz is one of the most advanced technologies in Kazakhstan that have made payments, or money transfers easier for ordinary people. Nowadays, such transactions take less than 10 seconds to successfully complete, compared with 10 years ago, when it took approximately 5-7 working days by banks to progress. Secondly, technology such as computers, laptops and browsers significantly simplified the way scholars are studying. If someone wants to find information, they can find it by opening a device and searching on the internet. Again, 10 years ago it took for a person to go to the library, find necessary books and information in them. Admittedly, the most progressed technology that can be specified nowadays is artificial intelligence and machining softwares such as Chat.GPT or Deepseek. They have not only simplified the way we live, but can also solve different problems that took us several hours to complete. For example, it can easily solve some homework or math problems and different tasks that were provided by chefs in the office at work. In conclusion, I firmly believe that present technology does not complicate our lives. The excess flow of information that people acquire can overwhelm our minds, but definitely not our life.