The quality of life in huge cities is becoming worse. What are the causes? What can be done?

Nowadays, living in a modern and big metropolis is increasing, which leads to a decrease quality of life. There are many reasons for this problem, and many solutions have been proposed. In this essay, I will outline some possible causes and ways to solvethem. These days, people face many difficulties in a huge place. The main one is high costs of living, including paying for rent or an apartment and a car or payment of living accommodations. Additionally, they have to compete with each other to get a good job. The second issue which confronts them is that there are large populations in big downtown areas to live and work, so it leads to a polluted climate and environment. Furthermore, it is quite a trend that encourages people to the overconsumption and have a luxury lifestyle because of social media and advertisements that cause stress and mental pressure to obtain a higher salary to force people to work harder and faster. Some argued that there are solutions to this problem. One of them is to live in neighbourhoods which are far away from city centres’ streets, where the cost of living is lower and affordable, so individuals could spend a part of their revenue on paying the accommodation payment. It is suggested frequently counselling services to relieve mental pressure and decrease the level of daily stress. In conclusion, access to accommodation for living in a populated and big capital led to a decrease in the quality of living. However, there are solutions to solve this problem, such as changing personal lifestyles and demanding an affordable counselling service to reduce stress.