Some people think university education should be free for everyone. Others believe students should pay for their higher education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether university education should be free for everyone or students need to pay for higher education is more reasonable. While both views have their merits, I prefer to believe that the former argument is more reasonable. On the one hand, supporters of free university education believe it's a smart investment in the country's future. If tuition is free, more people can get degrees and gain professional skills. This creates a larger number of talented workers, which helps the economy grow, encourages innovation. For instance, having more engineers and tech experts helps a country build a strong technology sector. In the long run, the taxes paid by these graduates and the reduction in social spending will be greater than the cost of providing free education. Therefore, charging tuition may save money now, but it limits the country's future economic development. On the other hand, those who support fees argue that tuition money helps maintain high-quality education. This income allows universities to improve facilities, support research, and hire better teachers. Additionally, when students pay for their education, they may take their studies more seriously. For example, just as people value healthcare more when they pay a fee, students might value their education more if they have invested in it. This could prevent careless enrollment and make sure that resources are used by dedicated students. In my opinions, free higher education does more good than harm. Although funding is a real concern, having more educated people benefits society and the economy much more. To avoid wasting resources, the government can take other actions instead of charging fees. For example, they could set strict entry requirements. To conclude, while taking charge is a proper way about how to use educational resources effectively, I think no fee for higher education can maximise the function of education.