In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out of work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parent’s absence.

In this modern world, both parents are doing work outside and people are having different views about this trend. I personally believe that it is a positive trend overall, however there are some drawbacks if both parents do work outside, but the benefits outweigh demerits. On one side, some people believe that children feel lonely and disturbed because they get less attention and time from their parents. Parents have a hectic schedule due to work and they do not have a good time and mindset to play, spend some quality time with their children. Even though working parents hire maids or nannies for their babies but still children feel negligence in the absence of their elders. Sometimes children feel anxiety and depression because they feel isolated. For example, in Canada, both the parents are professional, so usually children's upbringing done by the child care centres, that is why children do not have a good bond with their parents, instead of that they love their nannies more. On the other side, most people believe that it is a good and positive thing if both the parents are working because they are doing hard work so that their children's future being secure. Working parents can afford better education, a good house and better facilities for their children. Moreover, parents who work outside have a lot of knowledge and experience they can guide their children better in the future. I strongly believe that it a positive development if both parents are working and earning money for their better life, but it is also mandatory to balance both the aspects of life personal and professional. For instance, some parents are running families better even they are doing work outside because they give half and half time to both work and family. In conclusion, it is a good option to work outside by both the parents, but they have to learn the skill of time management and how they can devote their equal weightage of time to work and children.