What are the problems associated with this trend, and what measures can be taken to tackle it?

In some countries, the increase in the overweight population has emerged as a critical concern. The major reason behind this trend is because of the lack of proper nutrition among the generation, coupled with the sedentary lifestyle they follow. However, In my opinion, proper dietary consultation and fun workout plans can be a feasible solution to mitigate the issue. To begin with, one of the significant causes of this problem is widespread consumption of junk food, which are loaded with calories and lack of essential nutrients, contributing to weight gain. Many people in the country, particularly the working population, prefer to consume highly processed foods, which are convenient and tasty, instead of taking nutritional cooked foods. In Addition to this,Modern work life demands long working hours and poor work-life balance, leaving individuals with less time and motivation to focus on their health. This poor routine combined with the unhealthy dietary habits has been a few reasons behind the increase in obesity and decline in the level of fitness of the country On the other hand, a promising solution to tackle these problems can be organisations can recruit a certified dietary nutritionist who can conduct a counselling session and awareness programme on the long-term impact of unhealthy meals and provide a personalised dietary food plan curated for specific individuals to align with their health goals and lead an abstemious life. Additionally, workout events can be implemented by the companies like FUN WALK challenge and provide perks such as coupons to boosts the motivation of the employees. A Survey carried out by a Multi multinational company showed that average number steps walked by individual doubled after the introduction of special perks To conclude, the rise in average weight and drop in fitness are primarily caused by the inactive lifestyle and improper nutrition. Nevertheless,which can be achieved via professional dietary advice and enjoyable exercise routines, these concerns can be effectively addressed, leading to a healthy and active society