In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The salaries of sports stars are often considered excessively huge. While some individuals argue that sportspeople are overpaid, others believe that they are eligible to such compensation. This essay will discuss both perspectives before stating why I believe their high pay is justified. To commence with, there are significant reasons why sportspeople are paid enormously. Particularly, it is very challenging to grow at this professional level, Those who are extremely skilled and work diligently can become popular because of the intense competition in this field. For Instance, a study conducted by the Indian government highlights that only a tiny proportion of aspiring cricketers enter the league clubs. Similarly,in football and tennis only a handful of players are able to play at national level, which demonstrates how difficult it is to achieve in the field. Furthermore, watching games offers entertainment, and these players attract large crowds through the unique tactics they display during games. Moreover, skilled players draw large television audiences. Thus, creating huge job opportunities in the entertainment industry, resulting in a major boost to the country's economic growth. On the other hand, few people believe these players earn enormously through advertisements and sponsorships, making this profession one of the most prominent in society. However, critics argue their contribution is much less to the development of society compared to professionals like scientists and engineers. For example, Engineers build infrastructure and scientists invent novel creations, earning admiration for their contribution to improving the community. Hence, professionals in these academic fields should earn considerably more than they currently do. In conclusion. although top sportsmen may not contribute to society in the same way as other professionals do, their hardships and struggles inspire millions and generate economic benefits. Therfore, I belive that their high paychecks are justified